Nebraska 4949

I made BLT sandwiches for supper that hit the spot. Afterward, we watched a little television before putting the girls to bed. Blake and I then turned the TV back on. I flipped through the channels and came across a story about Rory and the recently surfaced videos of him dancing naked and spewing lewd remarks. Naturally, there was outrage, but most of it was artificial. They then showed another interview with Rory, who was having a blast telling stories about that night. The interviewer, a young lady, finally burst into laughter and said that this is insaneĀ but harmless. A stream of parodies then followed with “Oh Rory” a knockoff on “Oh Sherrie” by Steve Perry, the best of them. Blake and I laughed and said the boy is playing this right. Frank Caliendo, the great impressionist, then did a perfect imitation of Rory and me, which was also hilarious.

I then made my wife some hot chocolate.

We sat at the kitchen table and talked about Nebraska. “The weather is rough, and although I grew up in a state with cold winters, it’s been a while, but it’s also kind of cool to be back in real winter weather,” Blake said. “Yeah, it is, and I like the area. I know Felty is going to try and peddle this place off, but I can’t see moving here,” I replied. “This is a nice farm and apparently was a horse farm, but it doesn’t seem whoever owned it really used it because everything looks new,” my wife remarked. “They didn’t live here much, and Dick Felty said it was a waste of money. Dick grew up on a farm in Nebraska, but he didn’t pass that country living off to his kids.”

Blake gave me an intense stare.

“Are thinking what I think you’re thinking,” she asked. “Probably.” “Wow, that’s wild. You say Felty is coming here tomorrow?” “Yes.” “What for?” “I don’t know?” “He’s going to try to sell you this place,” my wife replied. “Probably?” “What are you going to do?” “Listen.” “Okay.” “What do you want to do?” Blake gave me a blank look and then laughed. “It is nice, but I don’t know, Elmer.” “I’ll listen to what he has to say,” I said. Blake smirked and said it should be interesting.

I don’t make big purchases on a whim and will carefully analyze all information concerning this farm. I have to consider my family, which will be the deciding factor. The property is definitely worth having, and I already have plans for it, but it’s not about me.

But that indoor riding facility.

Published in: on January 16, 2017 at 3:53 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://scraggman.wordpress.com/2017/01/16/nebraska-4949/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment